3 cheers for the weekend

Standard

I am so psyched that we finally made it to the weekend!  My weekend is already bursting at the seams with lots of fun things planned, which I’ll highlight over the next few days.

So no cooking for me tonight but rather a fabulous nosh fest with my Mom at:

ROCKFISH GRILL!  They are owned by Brinker (who also owns Chilis & On the Border) but I have been going to Rockfish since they were a Mom & Pop’s and love it everytime I go!

I HEART seafood!  Especially Ahi tuna & shrimp and Rockfish offers some very creative dishes that are oh so yummy.  Here is a sample of the menu- http://www.rockfish.com/DFWMenuWeb2011.pdf

Here is what we decided on:

The Tower & Volcano Shrimp

The Tower

Look at those layers!!!!  Jumbo lump crab, ahi tuna, avocado & salmon = HEAVEN.  The drizzle on the plate is Siracha and then a drizzle of avocado crema on top.  They serve it with wonton chips, with which you make the perfect bite~

Are you drooling yet?

Volcano Shrimp

This dish is so simple and I think I could eat 150 of them.

Simply dressed with a firey-garlicky-chili sauce and sprinkled with sesame seeds…squeeze a lemon and pop them one by one in your mouth.

While I was taking the pictures my Mom told me I had better hurry up before they were all gone because they are THAT good!  A little spice + shrimp = HAPPY ME!

I needed a little cool down after all that spice so I indulged in a little Key Lime LOVE

It definitely cooled me down and made me close my eyes and think of wonderful Key West….I must plan a trip there soon because it’s been too long!

Have a great Friday night!  We are off to get little Miss B’s haircut:)

What is your favorite Friday night haunt?

Leave a Reply

