A feast for your eyes

Standard

I can’t believe today is Sunday already…where did the weekend go?

Bella starts Pre-K tomorrow and it will be a big day so today I wanted to do something really special.  So even though it is 135 degrees outside- I wanted to create a special memory and we did!

Bella was most excited to see her favorite animals…..giraffes & kangaroos

Hello beautiful!  She got kisses from this sweet giraffe mother, Katie

And while the real kangaroos were napping and we couldn’t get a good shot….she got up close and personal with these friends

It was an amazing day and I hope she will hold it close to her heart….I know I will

After trekking all over the Amazon, Bush & Wild Savannah today….I am beat and we are ordering dinner out but I wanted to share some of my favorite finds on Food Gawker this week because it is one of my go-to sites for inspiration

Chicken Souvlaki w/ Lemon Mint Tzatziki

I am sooooo making this sometime this week!

source

Lemon Blueberry cheesecake Cookies

I love these cream cheesy, lemony & blueberry-y ?  How can it not be wonderful

source

Watermelon Shooters

How much fun for a summer pool party?!

source

Quick jarred pickles

I have had an obsession with making pickles and think this is beautiful

source

Fruit tart w/ apricot glaze

This makes me want to go to Paris…now

source

French Fries w/ 3 sauces

What a fun Friday night treat!

source

Chocolate Banana cake w/ Peanut Butter Cream Cheese frosting

Bella would like totally die if I put this in front of her

source

Gluten Free Lemon Fritters

Anything is fun when served in newspaper, right?

source

Chocolate cheesecake encrusted in chocolate chips

Does this really need an explanation?

source

Wishing you a great Sunday night!

Also, I am doing some bread baking this week and will compare a box mix to a from scratch application~ don’t miss it!

What is your favorite Sunday activity?

Leave a Reply

