Bloody Mary Dip

Standard

Do you remember playing the game Bloody Mary when you were growing up?

I do, and for me, it was along the same lines as the Ouija board.  It scared the living daylights outta me and I knew it was something I shouldn’t be playing around with.  To this day, I can’t watch anything scarier than Unsolved Mysteries, unless it is light outside.  I am not a wuss- I just don’t want to be up all night.

I am definitely one that believes in good ghosts/spirits- when Bella was little and just barely talking- she would point to the chandelier in her room and say that is where her people lived.

But with every ying there is a yang so I don’t like to intentionally invite anyone/anything to visit me!

All that being said- WHO LOVES BLOODY MARYS?  I DO I DO I DO!

And I love them SPPPIIICCYYYY with extra Mary (aka Vodka!) + lime

So I came across this dip recipe and knew it was for me and my whole family could enjoy it because it is sans alcohol but FULL of flavor!

If there is anything I can impart on you today it is the importance of the Bloody Mary Mix.  I have had zillions of different mixes in my day but the one that goes above and beyond is….drumroll

ZING ZANG

The tag line is so true NOT Just Another Bloody Mary Mix!

Thanks to my brother John for the introduction to this wonderful concoction…it’s my Sunday brunch staple.

Check out this awesome and easy dip to make!

I wish you could taste this awesomeness through the screen!  And it is sooooooooooooo beyond easy to make

Here we go

Bloody Mary Dip (adapted from Yummly)

  • 2 packages of softened cream cheese (I used 1 pkg of Neufachatel & 1 pkg of low fat cream cheese)
  • 1/3 cup REAL Mayo (like Hellmanns)
  • juice 1/2 a lemon
  • 3/4-1 cup Zing Zang
  • 2 tsp Celery Salt
  • 1 Tablespoon Horseradish (not pictured)
  • 1 shallot, finally minced
  • 1/3 cup of tomato puree
  • 1/2 tablespoon of garlic powder
  • several healthy chugs of Cholula

Put is all in a blender and mix together and you have a wonderful dip my friends!

Blend and it turns to this beautiful dip

Please chill this for a MINIMUM of 2 hours but the more the better!

Serve with pretzels or celery or tortilla chips or even with a spoon 😉

I have discovered some new dippers called Snack Factory – Pretzel Crisps and I am eating them with the dip right now!  I usually find these in the deli section of my local grocery store

This will make a great Halloween Party Dip for kids + adults!

Have a great Wednesday!

What were your favorite childhood games?

Leave a Reply

