Friday FoodGawker Favorites

Standard

Happy Friday Everyone!

It’s a chilly one out there this morning ~39 degrees but it is warming up quickly and should be ~70 today.  It’s a Texas Fall!

So a lot of my blogger friends present a Friday Favorites on their blogs about their favorites they have found during the week on the interwebs.  I thought I would put a twist on it and post my FoodGawker favorites each week since I spend countless hours pouring over the pictures and recipes on this favorite site of mine.

For those of you that have been the dark about FoodGawker- please let me introduce you:

FoodGawker – click here to check it out

All the Gawker sites are a  network of inspirational, user-submitted photo gallery sites:

foodgawker
craftgawker
weddinggawker
dwellinggawker

It is my favorite guilty pleasure and I am so excited to share it with you! 

Let’s get started!

Cauliflower Breadsticks

I have been on such a kick to discover new ways to use veggies- I am all over this!

source

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

First of all- anything with frosting in the middle gets my vote but the luscious maple frosting with pumpkin cake around it?! Sign me up!

source

Spiced Honey Cranberry Cream Cheese

I have been a little crazy about butter and cream cheese lately because they are the perfect base for mixing ANYTHING in!  I want to make popovers for Thanksgiving and what would go better than vanilla bean butter?!  I’ll let you know how that turns out!

source

Snowman Cake Pops

How cute are these?!  I am always on the lookout for fun & cute things to take for Bella’s class when they have their parties- this seems totally doable!

source

Lasagna Cups

L.O.V.E this idea!  Perfect for the upcoming Christmas parties!

source

Pizza Buns

What a fun idea!  You can fill them with anything and then don’t forget your cheesy topper!

source

Mini Salted Chocolate and Hazelnut Pies

Jenelle from One Apron said it best about having a horrible-no-good-very-bad-day “Often wine is the solution. But chocolate is always the answer!”

source

Roasted Tomato Soup w/ Grilled Cheese Croutons

It’s the classic combo with a twist – FABULOUS!

source

 Wishing you and yours a fabulous weekend!

Do you have any websites that you camp out on a couple of times a week?

 

Leave a comment