Friday FoodGawker Favorites

Standard

Happy Friday Foodie Friends!!!!

This is officially the Holiday Sweets & Treats Edition!

There is so much yummy stuff to look at this week- let’s get started!!

Favorite Cookie

Chocolate Peppermint Cookies and they are flourless!!  Santa would love these, I bet!

 

Favorite Bark

Chocolate Walnut Toffee Chocolate + Toffee = winner for me!  Plus, Scharffen Berger is awesome- check it out!

 

Favorite Cutesy make it with the kids cookie

Holly Cookies These look like a lot of fun! My girl would love it and it would be an excuse for me to use cherry sours- cause I heart them!

 

Favorite Salty/Sweet Snack

black and white popcorn OH EM GEE!!!!   This wouldn’t last 10 seconds in my house….it is the ultimate Christmas snack to me

 

Favorite Fudge

Eggnog Fudge It’s fudge with white chocolate and creamy eggnog…enough said!

 

Favorite Christmas Bread

Overnight Monkey Bread  I got a little monkey bread crazy last year but it holds a special place in my heart- this would be another wonderful addition to your Christmas morning spread!

 

Favorite Macaron

Peppermint Macarons These are so beautiful!  I doubt I would ever be able to make mine look like this but I may have to follow this step-by-step to challenge myself!  This makes me have macaron envy!

 

Favorite Small Bite

Salted Caramel Pecan Cheesecake Bites This seriously made me almost lick the screen…..I want to make these but they would be too dangerous in my house.  Can someone please have a party, make these, and invite me over?  Thanks!

 

Ok friends~ my blood sugar is through the roof just looking at all these fine desserts!

Off to Food Truck Fridays here in Dallas!!  I am so excited!  I will let you all know what wonderful goodies I find and take some great pictures!

What is an absolute requirement for your Christmas spread?

 

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

