Friday FoodGawker Favorites

Standard

TGIF!

It’s been a little while since we had a FoodGawker favorites Friday but let’s get back to it!!

Favorite Appetizer

Cherry Tomato & Caramelized Onion Tartlettes   This is the perfect appetizer for my cocktail tonight!

 

 

Favorite Slow Cooker

Slow Cooker Chicken Adobo What a wonderful get away to the Philippines that is super easy & quick!

 

Favorite Sorbet

Meyer Lemon Sorbet How beautiful is this?!  Close your eyes and take a bite and you will be transported to the boardwalk and you will feel the hot summer sun beating down on you

 

Favorite Petite Bite

Mini Fish Tacos  I am a little obsessed with stuffing wonton wrappers these days.  You get ALL the flavor with HALF of the guilt…that’s a total winner!

 

Favorite Grilled Cheese

Chive Goat Cheese & Roasted Red Pepper Sandwich  this is making me salivate as I am typing….this is a total gourmet Grilled Cheese in my book;)  p.s. it’s vegetarian too!  double score!

 

Favorite Veggie Fries

Lemon Dijon Crusted Asparagus Fries  I totally HEART asparagus!  I recently had them fried and was not impressed ~ they had lost their bite and so when I found this roasted option with a lemon dijon aioli….I fell in love again!

 

Favorite Small Plate

Herbed Flatbread Pizza  I have noticed that a lot of restaurants are taking the “tapas” idea and offering small plates so you can share and get more variety.  This is one of those ideas that is so simple and so delicious and so perfectly shareable!

 

Favorite Splurge

Beer Battered Fried Avocado Tacos  Move over fried fish tacos- you just got trumped!

 

Favorite Cookie Bar

Maple Cream Cookie Blondies  I don’t know about you- but this is what my dreams are made of

 

TGIF!

 

Leave a comment